Mary Mary on the cover of EBONY

mm

Sisters Tina & Erica Campbell / Mary Mary are on the cover of EBONY Magazine’s June 2103 issue, which celebrates Black Music month.
Inside the interview, the sisters open up about infidelity and Erica’s decision to go solo.

Read some of the highlights:

Tina on discovering her husband was having an affair:

“Once I became aware [of the affair], I initially wanted to kill my husband…I was considering adjusting the will, the living trust and all that kind of stuff. I did physically try to stab him. Several times…I never got to the point of physical harm, not really, but my words…My words hurt. ”

Erica on husband going into the ministry:

I feel like my husband has been called to minister…Now I said, ‘Lord, when I first started dating this guy he worked for Death Row Records, but he was from the church. That was a perfect combination for me: a little street, a little church.’”