Iggy Azalea Signs To Island Records & Video Diaries

iggy-azalea-2013-500x500

Rapper Iggy Azalea has announced that she has officially inked a deal with Island Records in the US.
She continues to be signed to Mercury Records in the UK and both labels are part of the Island Def Jam Music Group.
This does not affect her relationship with Hustle Gang as she will continue to work with T.I. and will appear on the compilation album.
In a press release sent to Billboard, Iggy says:

“I am elated to be a part of the Island Def Jam family! After speaking in depth with David, Steve and Chris, it became clear that Island Records was attuned to the type of artist I am. They are a great addition to my UK team. Along with T.I. and the Grand Hustle family, I couldn’t have asked for a more understanding and aspirational group of people to work with.